Page 1 of 1
94 NAS Defender 90 for $2,900 in Last weeks Buy & Sell
Posted: Mon May 18, 2009 8:41 pm
by sailourboy
Anyone know of this truck. No contact info and email link is broken. White softop with roof rack and rooftop lights??
Posted: Mon May 18, 2009 11:38 pm
by DBrands
If it is indeed the truck pictured, it's a steal at that price. I imagine they forgot a zero at the end and meant to say 29,000. That's what people seem to think a NAS Defender is worth! At least, Ebay adds do.
Posted: Tue May 19, 2009 9:47 am
by red90
It is someone trying to run a scam.
The actual owner is in Toronto. The pictures were stolen from his eBay auction,
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayI ... 0303965780
I talked with him via email and he says he sold the truck last week for over $30000 and assumes that the Buysell ad is a scam.
I've been in communication with the Buysell "owner" and the replies are the typical scam. The truck is in storage and you send the money, they send the truck...... my daughter is sick, etc.....
Posted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 7:40 pm
by rezdiver
i saw the same ad on craigslist vancouver. emailed but got no reply.
has to be a scam